Cello wonder


© Arturs Kondrats


Jean-Guihen Queyras . Violoncello and conduction


Joseph Haydn
Symphony No. 36 E flat major

Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach
Concert for violoncello A Major Wq 172

Wolfgang Rihm
"Night order"

Joseph Haydn
Concert for violoncello No. 2 D Major


17 strings + 2 oboes, 2 horns, 1 bassoon + 1 soloist/conductor

Jean-Guihen Queyras is an exceptional cellist, his stupendous technique and musicality are simply overwhelming in the early repertoire of Bach and Haydn. Not many cellists dare to play Haydn's Concerto in D major. It still holds the greatest challenges. Sit back and marvel.


We offer this programme from May 8 – 14, 2025.
If you would like a different date, please contact us.

Go back